

Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan) (Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Govt. of India) ECR, Muttukadu, Kovalam Post, Chennai 603 112, Tamil Nadu

## **NIEPMD ETHICS COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

S.No.	Name of the Official	Designation	Status of Membership
1.	Prof.P.Jeyachandran Senior person in Rehabilitation field	Director, Vijay Human Services, Chennai.	Chairperson
2.	Shri.Nachiketa Rout	Assoc. Prof. Speech and Hearing, NIEPMD.	Member
2.	Shri.S.Sankara Narayanan	Deputy registrar(Admin), NIEPMD	Member
3.	Shri.P.Kamaraj	Lecturer, Special Education, NIEPMD.	Member
4.	Shri.B.S.Santhosh Kanna	Lecturer, Therapeutics, NIEPMD.	Member
5.	Dr.K.Balabaskar	Lecturer, Adult Independent Living, NIEPMD.	Member
6.	Shri.S.Karthikeyan	Lecturer, Clinical Psychology, NIEPMD	Member
7	Dr.J.Vijaya Lakshmi, M.B.B.S, Diploma in paediatrician.	Department of Early Intervention Centre, NIEPMD.	Member
8.	Shri.E.V.Johny Representative from PwD	Asst. Professor, Contract, NIEPMD	Member
9.	Smt.S.M.Abinaya, Advocate	Legal Consultant, NIEPMD	Member
10.	Dr.R.Karthikeyan, M.B.B.S, MD.,	Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. Sree Balaji Medical College & Hospital, Chennai	Member
11.	Shri.M.A.Novemoney Representative from NGO		Member
12.	Shri.R.Kubendran Layperson	Ex .Government Employee as Makkal Nala paniyalar, Kanathur.	Member
13.	Shri.D.Ramakrishnan Parent of PwD	Dy. General manager, National Film Corporation Ltd., Chennai	Member
15.	Fr.Amala Doss Representative from Religious background	Our lady of Lourdes Church, Muttukadu, Chennai	Member

16.	Dr.B.Amutha	Senior Consultant (R&D),	Member
		NIEPMD	
17.	Dr.A.Amarnath	Deputy Registrar,	Member
	Research In charge,	(Admin)(offg.)	secretary
		NIEPMD	_